Spring brings all things up

Hello. Sorry for not blogging for such a long time: last year, 2011, was very hard for us, and thus I had no strength to blog about the sport I love so much.

However, now things are quite different. In about a month the second lure-coursing competition of the season will take place and I will be performing my last judge training before the final evaluation, after which I will be able to judge lure-coursing events in Finland.

Pretty excited about that, really.

That doesn’t mean that I would not be doing what I have done over the past few years: weekly lure-coursing trainings in our local lc club for some 40-50 dogs a day, working and helping in lure-coursing events and discussing with people about dogs and training in general. Lovely hobby keeps us going in the daily toil.

Hopefully I can come up with things to share with you over this season.

Hello again, and welcome back to myself. ๐Ÿ˜€

6 thoughts on “Spring brings all things up

  1. Wonderful news! I’ve only just recently found this blog and was afraid it was abandoned. I find your postings very useful, especially on the subject of training. It’s always nice to read how other people prepare their dogs. Hopefully 2012 will be a much better year than the last.

    Cheers!

  2. so nice to have you back…:-)
    Hope see us soon for Coursing Event….and in 2014 I will take a journey to Finland and hope to see all my Friends there…also you, your Family and your Wolfhounds….
    Greetings from Germany
    Silke

  3. Oh dear, oh dear… it’s been long neglected, might as well say the blog has been dead…

    I’m bringing it up again. Soon, not today but soon!

Leave a Reply

